Helen J said....

Date of stay 25th August - 1st September 2019

Hi Richard,
Sending you a massive thank you for such an incredible holiday in Viganj. 
It exceeded all our expectations and was truly wonderful. 
The villa is in the most perfect position and the views were outstanding. 
It has been a really memorable holiday and we will look forward to returning again. 

Pat S said....

Date of Stay: 18th - 25th August 2019

Hi Richard.
We arrived home yesterday after a brilliant holiday, the highlight of which was undoubtedly our fantastic week at Footprints. 
The squeals of excitement from the children said it all - and they were just the beginning! The location was perfect, we loved the pool and having the sea on our doorstep was just brilliant. The transfers worked well and Fani was extremely helpful - even taking the girls shopping for snorkelling equipment and acquiring a beautiful  cake for our (surprise)  birthday celebrations. I don’t have her e mail address but do please pass on our appreciation. 
Thanks again for all your help and advice.
 

Mike P said....

Date of Stay: 28th July - 11th August 2019

Hi Richard

Sorry not to have dropped you a quick note sooner but I just wanted to let you know that we all had the most fantastic holiday at Footprints; it really was everything we could have wanted and more! It was our first visit to Croatia but we certainly hope to be back in the not too distant future.

Very many thanks for all your help

Dariusz Czeremuga, Poland said....

Date of stay: 20-28th July 2019

Great Holiday.

Good morning Richard,
Thank you for opportunity to stay in your lovely Footprint villa in Viganj. We have spent a very good time and we are looking forward to return there in the future.

Jonathan S said...

Date of stay: 1st June 2019

Perfect! 

We always rent villas for our multi group holidays and have found a gem here at Footprints Villa. We used Richard's airport transfer suggestion and traveled in style in their new Merc bus through beautiful scenery. Stopped for lunch on the way. The villa on arrival was pristine, and immediately became our home from home. Exceptional attention to detail. Right on the seafront, with a big pool in the courtyard. Beds really comfy and excellent wifi for the kids (and us!). Lots to do in the village for all and lots of greats eats within walking. Book this villa...it ticks all the boxes and more.

 

Christine G said....

Date of stay...28th April 2019

Fantastic Villa in a wonderful location

We have had the pleasure of staying in one of Richards Majorcan Villas before so we knew that it would be wonderful and we were certainly not disappointed! There is so much attention to detail, so much comfort and so many extras that can take your breath away. The welcome pack was outstanding, the toiletries lovely and the use of bathrobes are not commonly seen. The kitchen is superbly equipped and allows for enough settings that there is no waiting for the dishwasher to finish. It would be difficult if not impossible to find a way to improve on the villa. The location just across a narrow lane and you are can be in the clear blue sea, the views from the front terrace are so lovely. The rear area has the pool and plenty of sun loungers with the upper rear balcony overlooking the pool area. There is a good supermarket very close and several eating establishments within walking distance and lots of places to visit nearby. I hope that we can return one day

 

Lynne Murphy said...

7 Aug 2018

Absolutely fabulous in every way!

Date of Stay

29 Jul 2018

The villa is fantastic and we were all bowled over by it. We loved just walking across the road and getting in the sea and then sitting on the Jetty. Before I went I was not sure how I felt about not being able to lie on a sandy beach but it made not one jot of difference. We loved that the village was not too big or busy. We ate in 3 different restaurants and went over to Korcula one evening and had dinner with friends who were sailing. We also hired a small boat one day and went to a cove down the coast with only a restaurant and had lunch. On our way back to the airport we went into Dubrovnik for a couple of hours. Wow how stunning!!! I really hope to return to your villa soon Richard.

Deb D. said...

19 Jul 2018

Amazing Villa

Date of Stay

1 Jul 2018

I highly recommend Footprints Villa, sitting right on the sea front in the picture postcard village of Viganj. We has a fantastic time! The large villa was ideal for our two family party, with a big pool in the private courtyard and a seafront terrace with stunning views. Lots of space, fabulous rooms. The owners attention to detail is worth noting. Invaluable help before arrival too from the owner who sorted transfers, arrival lunch, even groceries bought and placed in the villa for our arrival. Try the boat charter arranged by the lovely agent Fani. Incredible value.  Best of all...the location...right on the sea and close to lovely little bars and restaurants. First time to Croatia. It won’t be our last.

 

Tama L. said...

31 Jul 2018

Perfect spot for an extended family adventure

Date of Stay

13 Jun 2018

Footprints Villa was the perfect home for our extended family's vacation. The house was clean and well appointed. The terrace fronting the house was a lovely spot to eat meals, drink the wonderful local wines and gaze at the gorgeous blue Adriatic. Viganj is a sweet little town with everything we needed just a short walk away. Turn right and walk to the cash machine and local grocery. Turn left and find several great restaurants and Water Donkey windsurfing/kayak/SUP rentals. We couldn't have been happier with our choice.

James C. said...

1 Jun 2018

Sea front relaxation

Date of Stay

17 May 2018

A wonderful stay at this sea front property. It felt like we were on a boat we were so close - wonderful sunsets , fab location opposite Korcula and a stunning villa. Richard and Fani looked after us really well. Many Thanks James Helen and family

Mick S. said...

31 Oct 2017

Breakfast by the sea.

Date of Stay

17 Sep 2017

Our first trip to Croatia was as a result of a recommendation of this villa. We knew the credentials of the owner after staying in another property. After an interesting drive from Dubrovnic, courtesy of local minibus driver Peter, we arrived in the quiet village of Viganj, right at the edge of the calm sea. There it was, perched a very minor road width from the waters edge. The view from the front terrace was wonderful and a favourite of our party of six. Despite the private pool at the rear with its own eating area, or the rooftop terrace, this was the place to eat. Sun all day and a sunset in the evening. A calm sea, views across to korcula. Bliss. The rest of the villa was huge with a little used dining/lounge area and a kitchen you could party in. The bedrooms were luxuriously comfortable each with ensuite facilities. The villa itself was a treat but around it was a quiet and easy going affair. We were there at the end of the season and the bars and restaurants, of which there were a few good ones within a few minute walk, were relaxed and good value. The fish and seafood was excellent. Also within walking distance was the water sports schools where you can hire equipment. Recommended. Beyond the immediate village, Orebic was a long walk with more bars and more facilities. There was a local bus service though if you didn't have a car. Failing that, Peter was always available. The island of korcula, was reached twice a day from just down the road from the villa or several times from Orebic. Well worth a visit. And also a stopping off point for ferries to other islands. All in all, a great week for our introduction to Croatia, and one I would recommend if you like the peaceful laid back type of holiday and you are willing to explore the area. One thing for sure, you won't be disappointed with the villa. You won't want to leave.

tony d. said...

3 Sep 2017

Location, Location,Location!

Date of Stay

20 Aug 2017

The warning that "If it looks too good to be true-it probably is !" is overturned by Footprints! This place really is as good as it looks. The location is amazing. " Near the sea" -really does mean near the sea! But its not just the sea-the local supermarket, cycle and water sports hire shops and restaurants are also a few steps away yet the location is quiet, friendly and peaceful. The villa had everything we needed as an extended family group of 10. Its very well equipped, has a wonderful pool, air conditioning , lashings of hot water, super fast Wi-Fi, UK TV and some wonderful outside eating and sun bathing areas - along with some quirky furniture and fittings. The 15 minute boat trip to Korcula is a must and our mixed age group family found plenty to do without the need for a car. All in all - Footprints provided a wonderful holiday . We are already planning our next stay! Tony, Suzanne ( Norfolk) and family (West Yorkshire)

Craig W. said...

4 Sep 2017

Another fantastic holiday at Footprints in Viganj.

Date of Stay

30 Jul 2017

Another great 2 week holiday at the Footprints Villa in Viganj. It's been 5 years since we last stayed at the villa and it is still as stunning as the first time. The pace of life in Viganj is so laid back it's impossible not to unwind in the beautiful surroundings. We love sitting out on the front patio watching the boats and kitesurfers fly past! I would highly recommend hiring a boat and skipper for the day (organised by the tourist office in the village) as we had a great day out to Korcula - visiting the old town and some of the beaches there. The area is great for water sports - a great kite surfing spot, my kids learnt to windsurf at the Water Donkey centre and we also hired Paddle Boards/Kyaks from them. If you like chilled out relaxing holidays I can't recommend Footprints enough.

Rob L. said...

28 Aug 2017

Wonderful stay at Footprints

The Seafront, 43, Viganj, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, 71777, Croatia

Date of Stay

16 Jul 2017

Helpful votes: 4/0

We stayed in footprints villa for a week, and it was nothing short of outstanding! The layout is absolutely perfect for two families. We loved the many outside seating areas at the front and rear. The villa is beautifully appointed and has everything you need. The location is fabulous....breathtaking views of the sea on your doorstep,and close to all the local amenities. We love Croatia and usually motorboat to different areas but this year we decided to rent a villa and a day boat and we certainly weren't disappointed!! The owner arranged our transfers etc and the driver was so helpful and friendly, taking us to a lovely old town en route to the villa for lunch. We were two families of four and it catered superbly to everyone's needs.... we didn't want to leave!!!

 

Jane F said...

21 Jul 2017

Peaceful hideaway with stunning views

Date of Stay

2 Jul 2017

Just back from a lovely weeks stay at Footprints villa in Verganj. The villa has a superb location, right by the sea and is well equipped with all mod cons. Although Verganj is small and relatively undeveloped we managed just fine without a car. The local shop was very well stocked with cash dispenser and fresh bread/ croissants daily and there were a selection of reasonable bars/ restaurants within walking distance - our favourite was Bota 1865 in Kučište, a pleasant 20 minute flat stroll along the sea front. We also enjoyed getting the ferry over to the much livelier resort of Korcula several times which conveniently departs at 19:00 returning at 23:00 to enabling access to the many great restaurants and bars there. Richard's agent Fani was on hand should we have needed anything but we managed just fine without any assistance.

Jane B. said...

6 Jul 2017

Beautiful Seafront Villa!

Date of Stay

25 Jun 2017

A beautiful seafront villa with an amazing view! This location is perfect for all services, restaurants, ferry to Korcula, supermarket and water sports rental. The villa is well serviced and spotlessly clean! A memorable trip and our family would not hesitate to return!

C G. said...

7 Jul 2017

Quality accommodation in an outstanding location

Date of Stay

10 Jun 2017

We had a wonderful family holiday at Footprints Villa Viganj. It was better than we expected, the sea is literally on your doorstep and the pool area was great for a sunbathe and refreshing swim as well as evening BBQ’s. There are several restaurants in walking distance as is the grocery store and Water Donkey (wind and kite surfing centre). Our favourite restaurant was Bistro Ponta, good service, great food and excellent value for money. Fani the onsite agent was friendly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Petar our taxi driver was reliable informative and very friendly. If you want a relaxing holiday in a home from home accommodation where you can unwind and watch the sunsets across the bay this is definitely the place for you.

James C. said...

Wonderful Villa Holiday

Date of Stay

7 Oct 2016

We had a wonderful holiday at Footprints Villa, set in such a beautiful seaside village. As first timers to Croatia we were really pleased with the property and location. Being keen walkers, seven adults were well served with the stunning areas to explore in the immediate vicinity. The villa itself is very well appointed with lots of space for all. The kitchen was a great social area with seating as needed whilst we enjoyed cooking together. There are outside dining tables by the pool or on the seafront terrace and also a dining room inside, so plenty of choice. A cold glass of local wine went down well while enjoying the beautiful view from the front patio. We were blessed with warm Autumn sun. Lots of nice touches too, with a big welcome pack we found on arrival and a very helpful local agent. Comfy beds too to rest our weary bones! Made very welcome when we went out to eat, to explore or just for a village wander. A lovely large home to spread out and relax in. Highly recommended.

Martin R. said...

Stunning villa and location

Date of Stay

21 Aug 2016

A beautiful villa that has been lovingly restored. Much thought has gone into the internal decor making it a real gem. The villa is only matched by its location right on the sea front in a most magnificent part of Croatia. The local shop and restaurants offer everything one could have wished for and the service provided by the villa owner was excellent. I would recommend this villa to anyone who wants to stay in this part of Croatia.

Carol W. said...

A gem of a place that is laid back

Date of Stay

7 Aug 2016

Hi Richard We had a fabulous time the villa was all we could wish for we hired boats took the ferry and went on a speed boat which was brilliant for the day Would certainly recommend footprints to our friends our only disappointment was the children were to young to wind surf!! But we did try and get to grips with the paddle boards. Fani does you credit nothing was too much trouble for her a lovely lady in fact all the locals were very friendly and the supermarket staff really helpful We chose well thank you Regards carol Sent from my iPhone

John S. said...

Amazing villa, stunning location

Date of Stay
24 July 2016

The villa is beautifully maintained and the owner, Richard, takes a real interest in helping make sure your trip runs smoothly. The location though is everything, the village of Viganj is wonderful, 8 restaurants and we tried about half of them, all friendly and the food is good solid Croatian fare. The villa is literally on the beach and sitting on the front terrace watching sunsets and shooting stars is nothing short of magical. A brief boat ride to old Korcula town is a must, known as a mini Dubrovnik and it doesn't disappoint. Finally if you do like water sports, Viganj is world class, my 6 and 9 year olds loved learning to windsurf - all a brief stroll from your front door.

 

Clodagh B. said...

Wonderful location for a relaxing holiday

Date of Stay
17 July 2016

We couldn't have asked for more. Very comfortable, well equipped Villa in a perfect location with a warm welcome from the delightful agent Fani. The sea yards from the door, swimming pool in your back yard. Restaurants,shop and Ferry to Korcula within easy walking distance. Perfect place for friends and family to be able to stay together and yet not get under each others feet. Plenty to do, windsurfing, paddle boarding, swimming, boat rides, running, eating, drinking and most of all relaxing with beautiful views in every direction. We would love to return to this very special villa in its very special location.

Alex K. said...

LUXURIOUS SPACIOUS VILLA ONLY METRES FROM THE SEA

Date of Stay
10 July 2016

THE VILLA WAS IN AN IDYLLIC POSITION JUST FEET FROM THE SEA WITH FANTASTIC SPACE SUITABLE FOR OUR LARGE FAMILY. IT WAS WELL EQUIPPED AND THE OWNER ARRANGED TRANSFERS FROM DUBROVNIK AIRPORT. THE VILLAGE HAS A FANTASTIC SHOP JUST A FEW HUNDRED YARDS WALK AWAY WHICH HAS ITS OWN BAKERY WITHIN. OPPOSITE THIS A FERRY RUNS THREE TIMES A DAY TO KORKULA WITH ANCIENT COBBLED STREETS AND A WONDERFUL ARRAY OF RESTAURANTS. WITHIN THE PEACEFUL VILLAGE ITSELF THERE IS A FABULOUS FRIENDLY WINDSURFING/KITESURFING SCHOOL WHICH ALSO HIRES BIKES. YOU CAN CYCLE OR WALK ALONG THE QUIET ROAD WHICH RUNS IN FRONT OF THE VILLA AND THERE WERE MANY RESTAURANTS WALKING DISTANCE AWAY WHICH OFFERED FRESH LOCAL FISH AND SEAFOOD AS WELL AS DELICIOUS ICE CREAMS AND PANCAKES. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOOTPRINTS FOR A TRANQUIL AND BLISSFUL HOLIDAY. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT!

Vivien L. said...

Lovely villa exactly as described

Date of Stay
12 June 2016

The property is spacious with terrific views. A well equipped kitchen with a wonderful welcome pack of goodies. Viganji is a beautiful spot and an absolute haven for water sports enthusiasts.

 

Laura R. said..

So amazing I'm returning again this summer!

Date of Stay
21 May 2016

The town of Viganj is picture perfect and this has to be the very best villa in town. I was there with 6 girlfriends and will we headed back in 2 weeks with my extended family, can't wait. The villa is perfectly located and Richard was so helpful. We had a driver take us on a vineyard tour and a boat ride to sample fresh oysters. Still my favorite part of the trip was just sitting on the front porch looking out over the sea. It is truly a magical plac

 

Noreen M. said...

Paradise

Date of Stay
06 June 2016

The villa was beautiful with marvellous facilities. Great kitchen and fab views from bedrooms and large terrace. Sea literally across the road, crystal clear waters and lovely little stone jetties all along the coastal walk. So peaceful and unspoilt. Lots of restaurants and bars closeby with one almost next door for a cold beer sitting right out over the sea. Loved it and would certainly go back to "Footprints" .

Angela T. said...

First Class!

Date of Stay
20 September 2015

We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday staying at this first class home - Footprints Villa. Living right on the sea edge was a real treat and having this impressive and beautifully restored old house to call ours made the stay very special indeed. The rooms are large and finished to the highest standard we've ever experienced in a holiday home, while the outside spaces gave us lots of space to stretch out and relax - the pool was private and loved by all, especially the little ones. The owner provided an excellent service from booking to arrival, from where his local team took over and who could not have been more helpful, from assisting with local information and excursions, places to eat and shop. We did not need hire cars as so central (a big saving for groups who may need 2+ cars). We used the airport transfer company Richard arranged that was quick and very good value. The village and area is immaculate, with welcoming locals and everything on your door step. Two of the groups tried their hand at kite boarding using the tuition offered on the beach along from the villa. The rest of us watched from the villa's very grand sea edge terrace with something cold in hand! I'd recommend this villa for those looking for a perfect family or group base, with the location and all the quality and trimmings rarely found or affordable. A real gem!

Louise K. said...

Paradise found

Date of Stay
06 September 2015

We had a fantastic holiday here in Footprints Villa. It was 5 star accommodation and we really miss looking out to the sea whilst having our shower! We found the villa to be of very high quality and it was lovely to sit out on the terrace and watch the sun go down and to hear the waves lap against the beach. We often would go down into the sea after filling ourselves up at breakfast with the freshly cooked bread from the shop only 2 minutes away. We found 5 restaurants in Viganji that were all reasonably priced. Although the food was good we did find it a little repetitive. There was a lot more choice over in Korcula where we went most evenings, catching the little ferry boat from outside the shop. This only cost £3.00 return. Korcula is absolutely beautiful and well worth a visit. It was wonderfully clean, and all the local people were very friendly. Footprints villa was in the most perfect location and we would have found it hard to beat. We will definatley be returning! Croatia is a hidden gem with stunning scenery. Richard Afleck the owner was a fantastic, arranging everything for us. We all had a well rested holiday and recommend this fantastic villa to anyone who loves luxury and relaxing in perfect surroundings. Thank you Richard. It was fabulous!

Susan P. said...

Glorious week

Date of Stay
22 August 2015

We just spent an absolutely glorious week at Footprints in Viganj. Two families, 10 of us in total enjoyed all the villa had to offer in this lovely village. We ate out every evening and enjoyed Forte which is a bit slow and chaotic but wonderful food. A special mention to Slaven at Karmela's, one minute from the villa. He is the nicest guy serving great food, especially the fresh fish. His sister works in the tourist office and they are a good source of information. The villa was perfect for all our needs and we tended to eat lunch on the terrace every day - the supermarket and local fruit and veg shop have all you will need. The supermarket has an ATM. The fishing boats come in at this point and we bought kilos of fresh fish for £3. Delicious barbecued. Our families all enjoyed hiring SUPs, windsurfers and kayaks from Water Donkey where the guys are very friendly and efficient. Watch out for Bonita the miniature pig who was a particular hit with our children. We decided not to hire cars and instead thanks to Richard the owner, met Stevie and Paula who drove us in a minivan whenever we needed transport. Some of the more intrepid members went to Bosnia to visit Mostar and we all enjoyed trips to Oribec, Loviste and Korcula. Well worth it in all cases. Definitely full marks from us to Footprints villa.

Ali64 said...

Fabulous villa in a beautiful village location.

Date of Stay
08 August 2015

We were a party of 7, a family of 5 plus the older chiidren's 2 girlfriends so the ensuite rooms were ideal, giving everyone their own space. The communal areas were really spacious, enabling the 7 of us to enjoy each others company while preparing food/drinks, eating in the sun (at either ample outside table), and lazing round the pool. We ate out each evening bar one when we barbequed at the villa. Good choice of local restaurants where food and service great. The local supemarket and fruit/veg shop have all you need for breakfasts and lunches. The larger supermarket in the neighbouring town has a better choice of meat for bbq. The local ferry is very convenient for a trip to Korcula, which is well worth a visit. Fantastic service from Stiijepo (Steve) who collected us at the airport, giving lots of tourist information on the journey to the villa and once there provided us with minibus travel around the area, advice on places to eat and things to see. Only negative - we were only there for a week!!

Lynne A. said...

Amazing villa

Date of Stay
01 August 2015

Just back from a weeks stay at this amazing villa which was one of the best I have ever stayed in and location is perfect. The villa has everything you could ask for and all rooms are very spacious and well presented. Location is perfect for local shops, restaurants and bars. Loads of activities on your doorstep including windsurfing, hiring boats, diving. Loved this place and will be back.

 

Hampus H, Denmark said...

Great stay

Date of Stay
11 July 2015

Viganj was the perfect fit for a small children family but also with adults who wanted to kite and windsurf. Situated just a couple of minutes walk away from the main kite beach and the front door just five meters from the sea where you can take a swim in the fantastic crystal clear blue water. The surroundings are very laid back with mostly camping surfers staying here. The downside that comes with it is that it takes three hours by car from Dubrovnik airport to get here. If you have the chance maybe the best option is to take ferry to the small Marco Polo-town Korcula and then the smaller taxi boat over to Viganj. and there are many restaurants within walking distance. Also a small grocery store where we bought fresh baked bread every morning and outside you can buy freshly caught fish. Restaurant Ponta was our favorite spot for both lunch and dinner in Viganj. The house itself met all our expectations and even above. It was very clean and has all the facilities you need, very spacious kitchen and many places where you can eat and hang out (both in front with sea view, and besides the pool in the back). The owner Richard and the manager was from the beginning to the end very helpful.

 

Kim V. said...

Perfect Chill Out Holiday

Date of Stay
29 August 2015

We have just returned (party of 5 couples) from our stay at Footprints Villa. Footprints is situated in the village of Viganj which is still an unspoilt area of Croatia. The villa itself was perfect for us. Plenty of space for 10 adults and the actual location which is just a few steps away from the sea was absolutely great. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and overall a really lovely villa with all the facilities you need (home from home really). Whilst there, we took a water taxi (20 mins) to the island of Korcula which is mostly catered for tourists. Lovely thought it was, we were so glad that we were spending our week among local people, away from the hustle and bustle of shops and tourists!!. If you want a totally chilled out holiday with good food and drink, then this is the place to visit. We hope to come back to Footprints one day ourselves.

Mats H, Sweden said...

5 stars out of 5

Date of Stay
11 July 2015

A wonderful house and very nice surroundings. We, a family of 10 people (2 kids 5 and 6years old), had a wonderful stay at the Footprint in july 2015. The accomodation have a very high standard, comparing with Craoatian normal standards (as far as I could see), and the layout of the rooms are great. A very big kitchen and rooms enough for all of us to also have a normal privacy. The house is just a few meters from the clear beautiful ocean where we could take our swims in the mornings. The children, 5 and 6 years old, loved the pool which also we adults used bathed when we were not out and windsurfing or kiteing. We bought food at the grocery store 100 meters away and had some nice dinners out at good restaurants just a five minutes away from the house. Services at the were also good, with a nice lady who popped in a few times to us saw that everything was OK. We can really recommend it and we give it 5 stars out of 5!

Richard L. said...

Great Stay

43 viganj, Viganj, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, 71777, Croatia 

Date of Stay
08 May 2015

It is very unusual for reality to exceed one's expectation but I think this is the case here .The location is stunning and well worth the drive from Dubrovnik to arrive in such a superb spot . Property is as described and plenty of room for an extended family party for my husband's 60th Birthday . Fani the local agent was very helpful organising a birthday meal and a wine tour /tasting which everyone enjoyed. We also hired bicycles and Kayaks locally .We were pleased we had hired cars as it was a bit before the main holiday season so not all the restaurants were open and the small local ferry to Korcula [which was a lovely day out ] only went at 7am but there were plenty of options from Orebic. The pool warmed up enough for us to use and the sea was refreshing ! We would thoroughly recommend this property.

SJ said..

Exceptional!

43, Viganj, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, 71777, Croatia

Date of Stay

27 Sep 2014

We've recently enjoyed a fantastic holiday at this exceptional villa, located in a picturesque and delightful sea side village. Footprints Villa was just as described, with very large rooms, all uniquely furnished with quality fittings, and each room boasting a different design style. The kitchen was huge and so well equipped, we couldn't fault the attention to detail. Best of all was of course being on the sea edge with the best view from the equally huge front patio facing across the clear blue sea. Outdoor sofas and a large stone dining table made it the most used space in the endless sunshine we were lucky to enjoy. In the screened and private rear courtyard was a lovely pool and another table for pool side lunches and plenty of sun loungers. The location of the villa in the small village enabled us not to need cars and the owner sorted really good transfers from the airport for us and thus once there, we just wandered to the beaches or bars and restaurants and there is also a well stocked shop along the way run by the very helpful Ivan! We used taxis (cheap and friendly) to pop out if we wanted to other villages. Fani the local contact at the villa was ever helpful and her team provided the villa in a spotless condition and provided the biggest welcome pack we'd ever received on other villa holidays. We'd all recommend this villa to any family or large group.

Guy V. said...

Great Memories

43 viganj, Viganj, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, 71777, Croatia

Date of Stay

13 Sep 2014

I took my family out to Footprints last month (8 of us) and had a superb time. This was our first visit to Croatia so we were a little apprehensive. The Drive in the dark from Dubrovnik airport is about an hour and ten minutes on very quiet roads. We loved the villa and its position about 10 feet from the sea. There is a small esplanade that runs all the way around to the other adjoining towns which is great for cycle trips or even a long walk. Every evening we visited a different restaurant in the village and all of them having a different choice on the menu. We hired a motor boat on one day and visited all of the little islands around Korcula. One day we took the ferry across to the town of Korcula and found a mini Dubrovnik on our doorstep with its steep narrow streets and fascinating history. Its a great place to eat sitting at a table up on the battlements. If you want a village atmosphere with lots of restaurants , not to many tourists and you want a genuine bit of Croatia for a week or two try this place. I promise you that there is plenty to do so you will not get bored but you will feel like you have had a great and refreshing holiday at the end of it. Highly recommended The Vigar Family

Chris B. said...

Beautiful House in Young Sporty Village

43 viganj, Viganj, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, 71777, Croatia

Date of Stay

23 Aug 2014

After a long and twisty journey from Dubrovnik we were really looking forward to arriving at the villa and we were not disappointed. A lovely modern house 5 metres from the sea. Lovely rooms all with air conditioning. One of the double rooms is in an annexe next to the pool so probably better for late teens or adults. The pool is very welcome for cooling off and a good size for kids if not for serious swimming. Vinganj is a fantastic village and a car is completely unnecessary with everything you need within 5 minutes walk. Including a small supermarket, ferry to Korcula, private water taxis, boat hire, wind or kite surfing tuition and 7 wonderful restaurants and we tried them all. We visited Korcula 3 times as we really liked the atmosphere of this mini Dubrovnik more than Dubrovnik itself. More restaurants, bars and a nice selection of jewellers and souvenir shops. We will be back but will probably get the ferry from Dubrovnik next time. Fantastic.

Jonathan B. said...

It doesn't get much better than this!

43, Viganj, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, 71777, Croatia

Date of Stay

30 Jul 2014

Our first visit to Croatia, two families with 5 children in total from 14-19. We were looking forward to this holiday & villa tremendously based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. It is a real home from home and really could not be better situated or equipped. There really is nothing on which we had to compromise. The shop just up the road has fresh bread & milk (along with pretty much anything else you will need). The nine of us all ate out or barbecued each night, only having to make one reservation as we were sampling the 'under the bell' cooking which has to be pre ordered (Ivan's). Food is incredibly cheap if you have experienced the Med Euro prices, and delicious. Despite it being high season it was very quiet which suited us adults but perhaps not so much the teenagers in the evenings. Having said that, they certainly enjoyed the windsurfing lessons. The ferry (small boat!) to Korcula is literally just up the road (opposite the shop). We took a private boat trip around the islands (Dalmatino tours) and they collected us from the jetty also. We did wonder if we might need a car but were so glad we didn't get one. Richard organised us a taxi from the airport which cost next to nothing. We hired some bikes (100m up the rd) for a couple of days just to see both ends of the sea front - nothing more. To sit on the front terrace having breakfast with the gorgeous view made a very peaceful and relaxing start to every day. Quite simply it was the best family holiday to date and would love to return.

EG, UK said...

Beach Front Bliss

43, Viganj, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, 71777, Croatia

Date of Stay

28 Jun 2014

We've just had the most relaxing holiday here at Footprints Villa! 7 of us, of mixed ages, we were thrilled with the quality of the house, made perfect by its incredible location on the sea front, with a lovely big pool in the private courtyard to the rear. The view, especially at sunset was fabulous, were we dined most nights. We also were able to wander to the many restaurants and bars along the village all of which provided great service and food. The kids loved the freedom of walking to the beach where all the kite boarders and windsurfers did their stuff! They all had a go too and managed to get up and off (extremely able instructors (and patience!) are very accommodating). The villa is big, extremely well appointed and full of lovely touches. We went to Korcula for a few hours on the foot ferry that sets off along at the quay. The villa delivered in every way, so totally recommend to all. Thanks to the owner and local agent for impeccable service. We'll be back for sure.

P&PS said...

The villa was so beautiful

43, Viganj, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, 71777, Croatia

Date of Stay

24 Sep 2013

My husband Peter and I had the good fortune to be invited to Footprints Villa in September of this year by my sister Sheila and her husband Peter. We had travelled from San Francisco and spent four days in Munich, followed by four days in Dubrovnik. Although we loved both cities, it was wonderful to leave the cities behind and travel up the peninsula to the villa in Vaganj. The location was wonderful, just across from the island of Korcula with its own mini walled city. The villa was so beautiful and in such a great location that we really did not feel any need to leave. Breakfasts outside at the front of the house, overlooking the water, lunches in the back by the pool. Lots of nooks and crannies to hang out and read, and just walking along the road in either direction along the water was a treat. We found the little local supermarket to have everything that we needed, and loved to pop up to the nearby bar/restaurant for cold beers or a glass of wine. We did do some exploring by car, never too far, and had a very memorable 4 hour lunch at a little port at the end of the peninsula. A short boat ride over to Korcula for lunch one day. The greatest thing of all was when it was time to go, we were able to again make our way to Korcula where we boarded a car ferry to the Slovenian border. There we were able to get a train to Ljubljana where we spent another few days before flying to Frankfurt, and then leaving Frankfurt at 10 am onboard an Airbus (double decker plane) arriving back in SF at 12.15pm same day. I would love to go back again sometime, Croatia is beautiful, and such a slow pace of life once you get out of the cities. I really would have regretted if Dubrovnik had been my only stop in Croatia, fascinating as it is, the two hour drive up the country to Vaganj and the stay at the villa was a treat. I would love to go back to Footprints Villa again one day.

GUEST RATING GIVEN

 

FOOTPRINTS VILLA

VIGANJ SEAFRONT VILLAGE

PELJESAC PENINSULA 

DALMATIAN COAST

CROATIA

 

CALL ME ON:

+44 (0) 7974 959742

or use the Contact Me tab

or use the Book Now tab

© 2020 Footprints Villa Croatia. All rights reserved.